© All rights reserved. NepalKhabar


RSP nominates 14 CC members including Swarnim Wagle


 |  Kathmandu

Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) has nominated 14 people as central committee members of the party.

A joint meeting of the central committee and parliamentary committee held at Jaleshwar in Mahottari on Wednesday decided to increase the number of central members, Mukul Dhakal, the spokesperson of the party, informed Nepalkhabar. 

Earlier, RSP had a 40-member central committee, of which Dhaka Kumar Shrestha was suspended and Mohan Bahadur Thapa resigned from his post.

Deputy Parliamentary Party Leader Biraj Bhakta Shrestha, Chief Whip Santosh Pariyar, Dr. Swarnim Wagle, Whip Nisha Dangi, MP Manish Jha, Dr. Toshima Karki, Shishir Khanal, Hari Dhakal, Dr. Chanda Karki (Bhandari), Asim Shah, Lakshmi Tiwari, Ashok Kumar Chaudhary, Shiva Nepali and Binita Kathayat.

All the fourteen leaders nominated by the meeting are MPs.


Related News

China says willing to work with new coalition govt of Nepal

The People’s Republic of China has stated that it is willing to work with the new govern…

NC holding CWEC meeting at 3 pm today

The Nepali Congress Central Work Execution Committee (CWEC) is to meet at 3 pm today. The m…

Paudel to not join govt after being denied Finance; Rabi lays claim to Home

CPN (UML) Vice Chairman Bishnu Paudel is not going to join the government after he was denied the F…

Ruling coalition partners seal eight-point deal

Four political parties of the newly formed ruling coalition have reached an eight-point deal. Th…