© All rights reserved. NepalKhabar


Tamang, Aryal and Giri becoming ministers, to take oath today


 |  Kathmandu

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ is going to form a new Council of Ministers on Monday.

After severing ties with the Nepali Congress, Prime Minister Prachanda is going to form a small cabinet today.

Prime Minister Prachanda took the names of the new ministers to the President's Office and has returned.

Prime Minister Prachanda reached the President's Office Sheetal Niwas after holding discussions with leaders of various parties along with UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli this morning.

According to sources, Hit Bahadur Tamang from the CPN (Maoist Center), Padam Giri from CPN (UML) and Dol Prasad Aryal from Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) are becoming ministers and will take oath today itself.

Prime Minister Prachanda, who returned after submitting the name-list to President Ram Chandra Paudel, has started preparations for a written agreement between the parties of the new alliance.

Sources informed that Prime Minister Prachanda is making preparations to administer oath to the new ministers this evening.

Similarly, Barshaman Pun from CPN (Maoist Center) and Rabi Lamichhane from RSP are almost certain to become ministers.

However, they will not take oath today. "A small cabinet will be formed today, three ministers are taking oath," the source said, adding that the oath of six other ministers will be finalized only after agreement between the new coalition parties.

Tamang was elected as an MP of the Federal Parliament after winning the House of Representatives elections from Nuwakot-1.

While Giri is an MP elected to the House of Representatives from Parbat, Aryal is a lawmaker from RSP through the proportional representation (PR) system.

Tamang is becoming a minister for the first time.

Prime Minister Prachanda, who is also the chairman of the Maoist Party, had promised to make a minister from Tamang community from Bagmati in a program held in Tundikhel last Lhosar.


Related News

ACC Premier Cup: Nepal loses to Hong Kong by 4 wickets in 3rd place play-off

Nepal lost to Hong Kong by four wickets in the third-place play-off of the ACC Premier Cup held at …

ACC Premier Cup Semis: Nepal faces 6-wicket defeat against UAE

United Arab Emirates (UAE) defeated Nepal by six wickets in the semifinal of the ACC Premier Cup he…

Airee holds 11th ICC ranking for all-rounders

Nepali national cricket team member Dipendra Singh Airee has advanced his position as an all-rounde…

Nepal storms into semis, remains unbeaten in group stage

Nepal has entered the semi-finals of the ACC Premier Cup remaining unbeaten in the group stage matc…