© All rights reserved. NepalKhabar


PM Dahal attends Modi's swearing-in ceremony


 |  Kathmandu

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' attended swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi on Sunday. (PM Dahal 's Secretariat)

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' has attended the swearing-in ceremony of Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday evening.

PM Dahal attended the ceremony organized in the Rastrapati Bhawan of India, according to Nepali Embassy in New Delhi.

Indian President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of office and secrecy to PM Modi for the third term.

The function was also attended by Sri Lankan President, Ranil Wickremesinghe; Maldivian President, Mohamed Muizzu; Bangladeshi Prime Minister, Sheikh Hasina; Bhutanese Prime Minister, Tshering Tobgay, and Mauritian Prime Minister, Pravind Kumar Jugnauth, among other dignitaries.

Similarly, newly appointed ministers of India also took the oath on Sunday itself.The function was also attended by leaders of various political parties and public figures.

PM Dahal had departed for New Delhi this afternoon.

He is accompanied by his daughter Ganga Dahal, Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Padam Giri, Foreign Secretary Sewa Lamsal, and other high-level government officials.

PM Dahal is scheduled to return home on Monday.

He will also have a brief meeting with his Indian counterpart Modi, the Nepali Embassy added.


Related News

President Paudel and his German counterpart discuss Nepal-Germany relations

President Ramchandra Paudel and German President Dr Frank Walter Steinmeier held a meeting at the O…

President Paudel observes fallen Berlin Wall

President Ramchandra Paudel today visited various historic sites including the fallen Berlin Wall i…

China’s SC Justice Liu meets with Nepal’s Justices

A five-member delegation led by Justice of Supreme Court of China, Liu Guixiang, has arrived on an …

CPPCC Veep says, ‘China prioritizes ties with Nepal’ during courtesy call on PM Prachanda

Vice President of the National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Confere…