© All rights reserved. NepalKhabar


Giri, Tamang, Aryal sworn-in as ministers


 |  Kathmandu

Following the abrupt dissolution of the alliance, three leaders, one each from the CPN (UML), CPN (Maoist Center), and Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP), have been sworn in as ministers.

Padam Giri from CPN (UML), Hit Bahadur Tamang from CPN (Maoist Center), and Dol Prasad Aryal from RSP have taken the oath of office.

President Ram Chandra Paudel administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly elected ministers amidst a ceremony organized at Sheetal Niwas this afternoon.

All the three have become the ministers for the second time. Maoist Center's Tamang was the sports minister earlier.

Likewise, UML's Padam Giri was the health minister for only 32 days starting January 2023. RSP’s Aryal had also become the labor minister at that time in the Prachanda-led cabinet.


Related News

Deuba blasts why UML keeps silent on Bhandari’s death while in power

Nepali Congress President and former Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has questioned why the myste…

UML conclave concludes endorsing action plan on party reform

The meeting of the National Convention Representatives Council of the CPN (UML) has concluded endor…

Diplomatic efforts underway to rescue Bipin Joshi: PM Dahal

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has said that the government is making di…

JSP pulls out of Lumbini govt after being denied two ministries

Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) has pulled out of the Lumbini Province government after being den…