© All rights reserved. NepalKhabar


PM dismisses all ministers of previous alliance, forms 4-member cabinet


 |  Kathmandu

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ (File Photo)

In a dramatic move, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has dismissed all the ministers of the previous seven-party alliance including the Nepali Congress.

Prachanda dismissed all the ministers of the previous alliance and formed a four-member cabinet with the decision to rejoin the coalition of communist parties with CPN (UML).

"Prime Minister Prachanda has dismissed all the ministers representing the previous coalition," said a member of the prime minister's secretariat, "now the prime minister is in charge of all the ministries."

The three ministers who took oath at Sheetal Niwas on Monday have not been immediately assigned portfolios. They have taken the oath of office and secrecy as ministers without portfolios.

Padam Giri from UML, Hit Bahadur Tamang from Maoist Center and Dolprasad Aryal from RSP have taken oath as ministers.

All the three have become ministers for the second time. Maoist Center's Hit Bahadur was the sports minister earlier.

Similarly, UML's Padam Giri was the health minister for only 32 days from January 2023. RSP’s Aryal had also become the labor minister at that time in the Prachanda-led cabinet.


Related News

Deuba blasts why UML keeps silent on Bhandari’s death while in power

Nepali Congress President and former Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has questioned why the myste…

UML conclave concludes endorsing action plan on party reform

The meeting of the National Convention Representatives Council of the CPN (UML) has concluded endor…

Diplomatic efforts underway to rescue Bipin Joshi: PM Dahal

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has said that the government is making di…

JSP pulls out of Lumbini govt after being denied two ministries

Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) has pulled out of the Lumbini Province government after being den…