© All rights reserved. NepalKhabar


INNJA gets new leadership led by Luintel


 |  Kathmandu

Newly elected members of the International Network for Nepali Journalists posing for photo following their elections in Tokyo, the capital city of Japan on Friday. (Photo: RSS)

The Tokyo Conference- 2024 of International Network for Nepali Journalists (INNJA) has elected a new leadership under the leadership of Gunaraj Luintel with a four-year term.  The event that commended on February 29 concluded today (March 1).

The new executive committee comprises Bishnu Shital (senior vice president), Tanka Panta, Kishore Sapkota and Dadi Sapkota (vice-presidents), Deepak Rijal (general secretary) and Anand Koirala (secretary).  They were elected unanimously.  

Similarly, Rita Sapkota, Kamal Dhakal, Dhruba Paudel, Bishnu Sharma, Dawa Dhakal, Binesh Khanal, Bijay Thapa, Ankush Nepal and Khem Bhattachan are the members on the new committee.

An election committee coordinated by senior journalists Bhushan Ghimire announced the elections of them on the respective posts. The committee comprised Krishna Paudel and Srijana Dhakal as its members.

INNJA with its headquarters in America was established on March 1 in 2018. (RSS)


Related News

Deuba blasts why UML keeps silent on Bhandari’s death while in power

Nepali Congress President and former Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has questioned why the myste…

UML conclave concludes endorsing action plan on party reform

The meeting of the National Convention Representatives Council of the CPN (UML) has concluded endor…

Diplomatic efforts underway to rescue Bipin Joshi: PM Dahal

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has said that the government is making di…

JSP pulls out of Lumbini govt after being denied two ministries

Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) has pulled out of the Lumbini Province government after being den…